Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Memories are made of this.

A fun day today. John and Jan came over for lunch followed by Stewart and Sarah and family for tea. We ate too much and munched chocolate whilst watching the boat race.

The room was so warm I was dozing off.

Afterwards the boys went upstairs to study and revise whilst Mrs W and I tidied up. I've got to say it was the noisiest revision I ever heard! It's so nice to hear them having all that fun - even if the language was pretty ripe at times.

They were playing FIFA ( a video game of football for the uninitiated) So far Mr E has won 5 days use of Mr H's iPod and 24 hours of Mr H making bacon sandwiches for Mr E at any time of day and served in any room.

It was very entertaining. I took a load of pictures for the album. This one seemed to be suitably animated for blipping. Try L for large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.