BVFL33

By BVFL33

Memories . (WSCD Day 5)

Came back when I called in Rewe today .A simple wooden deer on a table and a wooden Christmas Tree . Brought back some  rather ghastly  years at Leigh Giirls Grammar School .  The emblem was a reindeer with the motto "Swift and Sure "  odd for an all girls school. The annual   Christmas party was old time dancing girl with girl .At midday we were locked in the the grounds .. I left as soon as I could .Had anyone told me I'd become a teacher I would have rolled on the floor laughing .Two things I did learn there were "never be a bully or mock others ". Mainly how never to teach .Have seen in Dr G that some have fond memories .
The journey from Swinton to Leigh by bus meant  'out of the area' .My friends were all local  boys and real pals . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.