Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Natural History Museum

With John working, I headed off into central London. I'd got a ticket for the Natural History Museum - it's still free, but you have to get tickets now. I just love the building. The exhibitions were smaller than I remembered, but the building is always incredible to see. This was taken from the second floor, looking down across the main hall towards the entrance.

In the afternoon I walked through Kensington Park Gardens and along Kensington High Street, disturbed once by a helicopter coming into land at Kensington Palace. I had a bit of a disagreement with anti-vaxxers handing out leaflets outside Imperial College. 

In the evening John and I went to Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park, going on the tallest mobile Ferris wheel in Europe, the carousel, the Fun House, the Haunted House and a very fast roundabout thing which had us flying horizontally - it was huge fun. We had mulled wine and hot dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.