Dropping

Back to the hospital for me (Chris) today. Nearly a week on from the op on my detached retina, a scheduled appointment to check progress. I still can't see anything of note from my right eye, the gas bubble holding the retina in place is still 80% full but that will change in the coming weeks. Currently, the only way to describe it is like having an opaque spirit level in my eye. 

No issues were raised so my next scheduled visit will be in 4 weeks, I just need to monitor things now and call if I see anything that looks (!) wrong. 

It was an overcast afternoon so although my pupils were quite dilated by the drops administered in the clinic, I decided to walk the 4 miles home. It kills time when there isn't much else I can do! I photographed these trees in the middle of one of the estates I passed through. Amazing to see how many trees now have lost all their leaves but these were hanging on. We seem to have blipped trees and leaves a lot over the past few days but you have to make the most of autumn colours whilst they are here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.