fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Ginger tea and Nutella

I've no appetite so for tea tonight I had Nutella on toast and lemon and ginger tea. I hope it's enough to stave off nausea from the antibiotics.

Carly was in the hospital today for an ultrasound, and she has a fluid filled sac in her abdomen which could be an abscess. When she finally saw a doctor he said it's not an abscess, it's a shame she was given antibiotics, and it will resolve itself. The skin looks fine he said, although he didn't allow her to remove her stoma bag to show where the skin is not fine and he didn't seem interested in her pain and tenderness and bruising. He just sent her away.

All that took around five hours or so.

I've not been out so you get a picture of the mug I'm drinking out of. Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.