Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Drizzly Lights!

A rather damp and dreary sort of evening but I'll take what I'm given by the weather. :-)

My class and I spent a really lovely hour writing and making Santa-Grams for Home Instead Calderdale, a local home care company who support elderly people stay safe, well and independent in their own homes.

Santa-Grams are little Christmas cards/decorations with a message for an elderly person who will be on their own during the festive season.

Given the loneliness many older people experience, the idea is that they will bring a smile to someone's day. We made baubles with messages from the children about their favourite Christmas tradition. They all wanted to "see the old people have fun"...I quote!

The final episode of Shetland tonight. Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.