GracieG

By GracieG

Silver Birch

It was a very gloomy and overcast day today and the light seemed to fade really early this afternoon.
H and I went for a walk at Holt Lowes this morning and struggled to find inspiration for a photo.  Most of the trees have shed their leaves now, although these silver birch still look lovely and we found some sweet chestnuts still bearing leaves, see extra. 
I enjoyed a catch-up with B on the phone this afternoon as I didn't have the energy to do another walk today.  I've felt a little 'under the weather' today and even dozed off on the sofa after lunch.  My new preventative treatment has seem my migraines improve considerably though, so a day of feeling a little tired is way better than having one of my previously frequent migraine attacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.