Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Hola Madrid

First time out of Catalunya in 21 months! We've forgotten how to pack! Bb forgot his chargers for his phone and iPad. Neither of us even thought about our fitbit charger.  I hope I've got all the work things I need to assess this course in Madrid tomorrow.  It'll be the first time in a f2f classroom observing teachers in the flesh teaching students in the flesh in almost 2 years. I hope I remember what I'm doing!  We came on the AVE fast train and are in a hotel 10 mins walk from the school, booked by the school. Bb'll check out of here tomorrow and move us to our usual little hostal on Calle Arenal and I'll go there after work tomorrow. We did a recce tonight of the school and it is indeed just a 10 min walk away. We're in the trendy area of Malasaña.  Dinner tonight was ceveche and slow cooked beef, both dishes to share - in the little restaurant in the 4th extra photo. About to watch the final of Great British Bake Off. I prepped for this assignment yesterday, this morning and will do a couple of hours tomorrow morning, but not before we go out and have an early madrileño breakfast. Its great to be back in Madrid!!  Added a few extras.

Edit: We were too tired to watch the final of Bake Off, so no spoilers please! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.