Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

After the egg hunt

A gorgeous day today - we began with a row at precisely the right time - hardly any other boats out - and then the family came here for brunch (yes I managed to make an egg strada, but they brought the sweet rolls and the fruit!) and Easter egg hunt (some of the eggs had stickers or tattoos or mini pets in them, not sugar!) It was SO sunny in our place that I got glare in my camera but am posting this one anyway for the colorfulness and the wonder and delight in the face of the youngest.(who did a wonderful job finding plenty of eggs...) The grandkids are getting older so now we can even have an adult conversation at the table and we are not exhausted, for which we are happy and grateful! And...we could be outside today in shirtsleeves for the first time!
There are more family pix on flickr if you're into that.....including family portraits outside in front of our condo and the tulips I planted which are giving me SO MUCH pleasure (!), but I'm waiting til they are fully out to blip them! :-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.