Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Fed up

I’m a bit fed up with everything at the moment.
Lots of things going on, some big some small.

COVID- I haven’t been saying much on here about it lately but NZ is in the grip of the Delta variant and it’s got to a stage that it’s not going to be held back. Parts of the North Island, where my Dad and brothers live has been in lockdown for 100 days now. Daily numbers of cases there are reaching nearly 200. Here in the South Island we’re not in lockdown and have had about 4 cases. The Government has decided that on Dec 15 the lockdown will finish and from then on people from those areas are able to travel anywhere around NZ. Which is great for them, but we are all aware that it’s going to let the flood gates open and cases will shoot up all over the country.
I’m in two minds about it, I want to see my family but I don’t want Covid19 to explode!
Anyway, I’ve gone ahead and booked flights for Ella and I to fly up to Auckland for a few days to spend Xmas day with my family.
Everyone has to be double vaccinated to travel though ( which we both are) and we now have a COVID passport that we have to show .
I think I just have to try to deal with my anxiety about this as the world is a different place now.

My very close friend in Auckland is still hanging on after an awful cancer battle and I really hope he is still with us when I get to Auckland so I can give him the biggest hug.

I had a Facebook issue with our local community group, posted something that was useful for everyone and someone else chipped in with a totally irrelevant but nasty rant and the whole post got taken off, I was quite upset and have now left the group
Feel ok about it now because I probably have just given myself back at least 30 minutes a day !

Have been feeling old and frumpy with various aches and pains too. Just spent most of today in the hospital having a bone scan, checking out arthritis maybe.

Took this pic while walking back to my car through Hagley Park.

Have thought of stopping blipping too, feel pressured some days to do it.

That’s all my moans for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.