littlekarstar

By littlekarstar

Easter Sunday

Are you religious? I suppose everyone is in their own way whether it be faith in the traditional sense or hope in the lotto ticket they unfailingly purchase each Saturday. Having faith that the seeds you sow in the Vegie patch will blossom and nourish the spirit in a hearty soup months down the track.

I ask myself the faith question more and more as I get older. I know that everything in the universe is entwined and that every action has a consequence. I'm not sure everything has a purpose or a meaning though. I don't think a wall falling and crushing young lives randomly has a purpose. It's been weighing on my spirit the sadness of what's happened in melbourne this Easter.

Here is a pic of my little one with his best pal. I want to be able to protect my children from anything and I sometimes feel helpless that no matter what you do, what you teach your children or any amount of prayer - that a wall can come crashing down as they are walking along the street and catch them - wrong time wrong place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.