Leitrim & Donegal

I’ve been planning this trip for some time. The van needed some TLC from someone who knows campers. This guy in Kinlough Co Leitrim came highly recommended and was one of the only guys who would touch my VW.
An early start to get there. He dropped me into Bundoran, which like so many places was looking a bit jaded. There was a bit of a youth surfy vibe though which felt promising. I walked for most of the day with food breaks along the way. Such a beautiful location, what a pity there has been indiscriminate building of massive ugliness.
The van is fixed now and I trust your man and he will be happy to look at it again for any little thing. The annual trip to Donegal might be the right time.
I’m happy but wrecked after all that driving, a lot of it in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.