Mistle Thrush?

I've spent a fair bit of time today trying to get an interesting texture image for Abstract Thursday, but nothing really worked other than as a record shot. Then I heard a very noisy disturbance in the back garden. The main antagonist was this thrush, though several blackbirds were also involved. There was also a magpie, something we don't often see.  The small birds were doing their best to keep out of the way. I don't know what was going on, maybe he was just guarding his berries, though there are still plenty to go round.

We are starting to panic a bit about Christmas, though it appears we will be on our own again for the second year running. I realised that by this time last year we had already ordered a turkey to collect from Waitrose and also had a Christmas delivery slot booked with Sainsbury's. I've now ordered a turkey again, though all the various side dishes were now sold out. We can't book a delivery yet as the slots don't get released until next month. I suppose this year we will be more relaxed about having to do an in person shop, and with just the two of us it should be straightforward.

In other news I just put the bins out.

One year ago:
The Wheatsheaf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.