Waiting

This little cacti is starting to bloom. It was a cutting from 5ne big one I blipped a few weeks ago. I never expected it to bloom this year.
I was woken up this morning by a text message telling me that the husband of a friend of ours had passed away this morning. He was admitted to hospital Monday after a fall and fractured several ribs. He deteriorated very quickly and developed pneumonia . He was 90. Such a shock for his wife as she was expecting him to be moved at the end of 5he week into a local rehab unit to get him properly mobile again.
Gym first thing a bit of shopping the a bit of gardening early afternoon
Yesterday was something else.- a colleague at ‘work’ (hope cafe) is isolating as she has been in close contact with a Covid case. So up and out fir the shopping, home then to my church for Toddlers together coffeee rota. Left Alan clearing up whilst I dashed off to St. John’s fir the cafe . Only served 30 lunches but it felt very busy.. Arrived home absolutely shattered and I still had the last question of my Bible study to do before the meeting on Zoom.
Glad when it was bedtime !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.