The luck of the Irish

Dull and cold today and I haven't been further than the garden, and that was only a fleeting visit! I don't know where the day's gone - too much spent in front of the screen, again, putting a slide show together.

I had intended to go out, but decided I'd need to put an indoor Blip together. Just as well, as I never did get round to going for a walk!

I've got into the habit of having a mug of hot chocolate mid-evening, with a splash of the old Irish Cream. When we were shopping a couple of weeks ago, with drinking choc on the list, we discovered this gigantic tub. I had no idea that hot choc came in such a large size! I have also to say that this particular Irish Cream isn't a patch on the real thing, Baileys!

As for the mug - no, I didn't steal it from a local hotel. I found it outside McCaig's Tower when I was litter-picking on Monday. Someone had tossed it through one of the openings and miraculously it had landed without breaking. If MGM want it back they'll have to come and get it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.