simisue

By simisue

THANKSGIVING DAY 2021

For everyone one in the US,
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Today my guided meditation on the CALM APP was about gratitude, which is what Thanksgiving is all about. We tend to focus
on the food, which includes Turkey & stuffing, sweet potatoes & (my fav)
mashed, lots of other side dishes. If that is not enough, pumpkin pie for dessert. Or
cherry pie if you are a rebel…..

However, the holiday is about gratitude at its core, which is a good practice anywhere you live, any day of the year. And this year seems less fearful & more hopeful than last year.

My daughter & her family from San Francisco are arriving this afternoon. I have not seen them since 2019, so I am very thankful for the low COVID
cases & high vaccination levels in our area that allows this gathering at my house.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.