Puig den Missa Panoramic...

...taken from the church at the top of the hill, looking back down to Santa Eulalia and Siesta.
I woke up feeling pretty grotty after not getting to sleep til 2 because of Nate and then being woken by the police about 5/5.30 as an alarm from our building had gone off in the station. Ran down to let them in (4 of them and flashing lights) & we saw one of the homeless guys asleep in the building - they kicked him in the head to wake him...why?!!! Anyway I couldn't really sleep again after that and I do not do well on little sleep!! Thankfully Thursday morning is time with Danny, so we walked up this hill to this gorgeous view! Home via the supermarket to get food for tonight's community meal. 
For me the community dinner was speedy as I had another meeting with local church leaders - such a gorgeous mix of nationalities - Argentinian, Ibicencan, Roma Gypsy, Brazilian and Colombian...and me! 
Hoping for better sleep tonight! 

As it's Thanksgiving, today I'm thankful for;
1) Seeing some blue sky! We left town in rain and headed back to rain...but it was blue up this bit of the coast!
2) Trying out a new recipe and it going well. 
3) A mint tea with Danny and Stephen once I was home from my meeting and S was still at ours...Mitch had gone off to the gym. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.