Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

THURSDAY

I've agreed to take part in another Covid-19 and flu research study, so this morning I did a tonsil and nasal swab and posted it off straight away. It needs to be analysed in the lab within 72 hours.

I took some clothes to the Overgate charity warehouse and then drove over to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park at Bretton where I had lunch in the main cafe, followed by an  8 km walk around the grounds and then a scone and coffee at the Weston restaurant. 

Some highland cattle were grazing in a field on the far side of the lake. They seemed quite docile when I went up to photograph them. Another guy who was walking in the opposite direction went up to one of the bulls and tried to stroke its horn. He had to make a quick exit.

It was nice in the sun, but by mid-afternoon the temperature had dropped and, unlike some of the exhibits, I was glad I was wearing a thick coat, gloves and cap. On the way back home the car ice warning light came on as the temperature plunged to 3ºC.

A visit from Paul in the Plum van this evening and I am now stocked up with food for the weekend.

Some sculptures in the extras - what do you think of them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.