Bob20

By Bob20

On the Mill Race

We were promised a sunny start to the day by the weather forecasters. I decided to climb out of bed early and catch a sunrise on the top of Mam Tor whilst there was some snow there. How wrong could the weather forecast be? it is as dull as dishwater with the occasional sleet/snow shower. You guessed, I went back to bed.

Instead you have this little chap who I saw on one of the mill races in our front garden. My first "real" planned bird shot, the other bird shot a swan coming into land which I blipped a little while ago.

I've seen quite a few of these Dippers around, they enjoy playing in the water! It must be freezing!!!

This little fella looks great LARGE.


Thanks to everyone who helped lift Paul briefly into the Spotlight yesterday and for the wonderful comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.