id:FOR

By FOR

G3 8RS - Zaha Hadid´s Riverside Museum

That picture is about what I like on Glasgow.Always going to see his pieces of modern architecture near the river Clyde.

This city was influenced by work of architect Charles Rennie Mackintosh in past. Has a lovely historical character in the centre.

I´m not sure with this information but Glasgow was probably under the brutal development of ugly towers (not only the block of flats) during the 60´s and 70´s. Even in the historical centre you could see this effect which I called "city of contrasts". Maybe this strange and dirty mix showing Glasgow very attractive in my eyes. Lot of things to see, lot of things to do. You could see many contrasts beetween the beautiful historical buildings and 20th century era buildings.
It´s very hard to identify Glasgow but for me : Glasgow is on the map definitely.

I like especially new modern architecture buildings near the banks of River Clyde (Science Centre, Armadillo, Riverside Museum).

For today´s blip I choose Riverside Museum, designed by the Iraqi architect Zaha Hadid.

If you want see more from my Glasgow visit check this link

Enjoy your week ;-)

FIY: website of Zaha Hadid Architects

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.