zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

March hares!

March turned out to be a pretty good month for my training and in particular for running. Running normally takes a back seat for me during the colder months but this year thanks to having some running partners and the motivation of the Deerstalker, I have clocked up 162 miles. On April fool's day last year I had only managed 63.7 miles.

I usually don't have much focus for my training, I exercise because I really enjoy it. I love all my crazy fellow early morning exercisers and awesome coaches who take the classes. Riding the velodrome has given me a new goal to focus on. I want to get fit enough to perhaps take part in some races in the track league. Of course I am going to have to pass my Accreditation first. I think racing would be a huge ammount of fun!

I am going to continue my running but drop back on the distances I run and use it as a base for fitness as oppossed to becoming a better runner, much in the way a boxer does. I am also going to try and find another pump class to go to as I don't think once a week is enough. I'll keep my x 3 RPM classes and my Body Step class and that should give me a pretty good mix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.