XSworld

By XSworld

Dewdrops 7/7

My challenge has come to an end. It has been fun to chase the dewdrops, but also quite stressing!
Will the conditions be right for the formation of dew?
Will there be enough light (I think all my blips have been taken at iso 400, maybe some with flash too)? Will I find something that is worth photographing and different from the other days?
Dewhunting is definately better during the weekend when I have more time, but I'm still happy that I tried. What inspired the challange were two things, first of all a low plant that I noticed on the first day (photo in extra..sorry it is a week old) a very particular one with what looks like many small decorated Xms trees, and secondly a week ago was our anniversary and my husband gave me a beautiful necklace the form of a drop to remind us of the tears of joy and sadness of our lives.
I have come to appreciate dew more than before and have definately not stopped looking for it. Although I have not posted all the information I have read during this week (there has simply not been enough time to elaborate the information) on the science and the importance of dew formation and how there have been attempts to harvest fog and dew I have read a lot that might leek into a later post.
Thank you so much for coming by on my journal and for cheering me on with the dew-challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.