Uttershill

I had to walk Django first thing, but he didn't need much after yesterday's exertions. It was sunny, but with low light, so I headed up to Uttershill Castle. We had to wait a little for a bank of dark cloud to move out of the way, but were rewarded with a nicely lit view across Penicuik to the Pentlands. When we descended, the low light on the South Kirk merited a photo.

I went into Edinburgh earlier than usual in order to meet C for the first time. She's a PhD student from China who is visiting me for the rest of this academic year. After all I've had to do to help her over various hurdles, it was good to meet her face-to-face. Then I went shopping and visited Mum, before returning home mid-afternoon. It was good to be driving in daylight, and to get back before storm Arwen hits us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.