Brighton Pavilion

It's our last day in Brighton before heading home to Belgium, so this morning I went on the big wheel. The views were great, and I took quite a lot of photos, but I decided that today's blip should be of the Pavilion, which we visited yesterday. Unfortunately it was really difficult to get a good shot of it due to trees and fencing, so this one is of the front entrance.

The Pavilion was built as a seaside retreat for George IV who was also the Emperor of India, and was built in an Indian design. In the first world war it was also used as a military hospital for Indian troops.

We're now leaving the hotel and have the afternoon for a bit more exploring but I won't have any wifi connection until we get home, so apologies if I don't get to comment today.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.