Rediscovering

During lockdown I thoroughly enjoyed reading. I was nearly as enthusiastic as I had been as a child.  I was introduced to the online service of my local library and, freed from the hassle of tricky parking, fines, and carrying books, it’s been a real delight.

They do EAudiobooks and, after I bought a dinky little smart speaker, I could relax and be read to by the likes of Richard Armitage or Harriet Walter. And, of course, local libraries are free. 

It didn’t stop there. I discovered that Morrison’s do special offers on best selling paperbacks ! 

My blip today is one such paperback. “Girl A” has been in the top ten for months……so I succumbed. 

Has anyone else read it ? I found it really rather unpleasant and struggled to get through it. This is certainly not a recommendation. I’m just puzzled why it’s had so many enthusiastic reviews.

Perhaps I’m just getting old.

But I can recommend “Scrublands”……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.