Looking towards the Crown Range …

….. ….. ….. from Lake Wakatipu’s Frankton Arm.
This morning I visited a friend who lives along the south side of the Frankton Arm. She & her husband have created a home with tasteful & interesting decor, surrounded by a NZ natives hillside garden, set amongst huge schist boulders. She took me up to an eyrie, a wonderful sitting outside spot, which can double as a sleepout. This is where the photo was taken from. Between them, B & N have worked wonders.
B. had a gorgeous rug up in the eyrie, that she’d knitted; see Extras.

This evening my daughter & son-in-law, plus friend M & I had a Friday get together, which we hope will become regular. Unfortunately my granddaughter & husband and family were away but they’ll be included next time. It was my turn to host tonight, so it was nibbles, seafood laksa & Rosé at my place; a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.