Croome Court

I had a blood test first thing this morning.  My INR was all over the place following Tuesday's procedure and we settled on a route back to normality. Whilst I was there the nurse checked my wound and dressing and decided to change the dressing as the existing one was reacting badly with my skin.  She said the wound was healing nicely and the extensive bruising was to be expected.

From there we drove out to Croome Court where we met Chris and Jean.  We had a nice walk to the rotunda, sheltering under the trees when the heavy shower started, then back to the restaurant for a very nice mixed bean chili and a coffee.

The extra is a Wellington boot up a tree.  In fact there was more than one tree so adorned.  Chris suggested "These Boots were made for Climbing", I thought they were a new type of bird house, maybe for Waders! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.