Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Photographing Buildings Course

I went on a free photography course today, run by a Historic organisation (can't remember it's proper title!)

It was disappointing - photos shown to us on slides in a too-light surrounding so the images weren't sharp.  The 'lecturer' was a skilled and apparently well known photographer of buildings, making a good living from it.  But he was very prescriptive and wanted to give 'tips' on getting good photos.  But they were about using flat light so as not to get contrast, which would stop all details being revealed.  It wasn't what I wanted to do - and he then gave us an assignment which, for me, was uninspiring.  Why would I want to photograph both the front and side elevation of a building?

So I saw these leaves and liked the randomness and colour of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.