If you can't stand the cold get out of the kitchen

This is the back wall of my house.

Glued to other side of the bricks/mortar patch are some badly aligned bathroom tiles. When I viewed the house they were all grimly holding onto the wall. The day I moved in three of them crashed into the bath. Filling the hole with waterproof polyfilla to try to prevent any more following suit was not what I expected to be doing that day.

Some of you will have registered that the back bit of my house, which contains bathroom and kitchen, is only one brick thick. It is cold.

The boards holding up the gutter were inserted by Tivoli with me as gutterer's mate and were intended to last about four months until I moved out for builders. I am pleased and proud that our handiwork has lasted 16 months - throughout the planning fiasco.

Over ten months ago, on freespiral's recommendation, I started another journal to record progress on the house build. It's been empty ever since because there has been no progress. But today has an entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.