Forty-seven

I actually finished this last night before I went to sleep but as I had already blipped by then, I don’t think this counts as a complete cheat. It’s the first of a new detective series to me (and the second and third arrived today.) There are some familiar locations and an interesting set of characters.

It’s been a cold and squally day at school but it stayed dry at the times that it mattered. A good lesson with Year 9 and a bit of time to myself along the way. I’ve managed to come home without my Y11 exam marking - not sure whether to class that as stupidity or serendipity but none of it will get marked this weekend.

Based on the forecast, I am mainly planning to hibernate and read. Bailey didn’t fancy his last visit to the garden tonight because of the sleet and howling wind. I’m not sure he’ll be going that far tomorrow either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.