The Price Of Fame

If the photo could talk it would probably say, "oh the things I do to sell a book.  Isn't there an age limit on groupies? " 
This morning I was in the book shop and after picking two books I went to the counter and almost went towards Mr.Grohl to get him to ring up the sale.  I then redirected my steps to the young woman behind the counter.  We had a laugh about it and then I asked her to take the photo.  My arms were too short to get a selfie with both Dave and I in the frame.  He was in Navana and then founded Foo Fighters.  The lovely daughter is a fan and it's not a secret she is getting his autobiography for Christmas.  
Books have always part of our Christmas.  This year I have a box of books and people can choose their own book.  I get to read what's left over and I don't have to agonise over what to choose for each person.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.