madowoi

By madowoi

Boatyard

Spent a good part of a rainy, gray day going in to work to catch up on few things. Hopefully that will make it easier to enjoy the weekend without too many nagging worries about what I'm behind on.

I don't normally go shopping on Black Friday, but on the way through town I stopped in at the L.L. Bean outlet, 'cause after all I do live in Maine. I got a pair of slacks for work that, when all was said and done, were marked down 80%. As Joe pointed out, they were probably cheap because nobody willingly wears such things. I plan to wear them with the matching v-neck sweater vest I got from a thrift store some weeks ago. It will be hard to take myself seriously while dressed in this outfit, but I suppose I'd better start to getting used to such things if I intend to keep getting older.

On the way home I puttered along looking for something I could photograph without getting too wet and ended up down by Manset. Looking pretty empty out there about now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.