Hirundography

By Hirundo

April Fools

Her Majesty's Government have forced through changes in healthcare in this country which kick in today. Doctors will be forced to refer patients to "providers" of healthcare that may not be to their preference...

"So, Mr er... Client H, what's the problem?"

"I, er, have this "sore" on my er... well, it's a bit embarassing really..."

"Don't worry, take this slip of paper to the manager of the supermarket and he'll deal with you...

"The supermarket?"

"Or if the manager isn't around, I'm sure one of the check out girls will see you..."

I work for the NHS (today at the hospital, actually) and it really p***es me off. April Fools. So, sue me (I know, wrong country, but the sentiment is right).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.