We have a tree!!!

We have just today and next week to go with the Bible study ladies. Next week is a Christmas lunch, my first of these events in Australia. I’m so looking forward to it … especially to see how Christmas is done here.

I then picked up niece Melanie, we had planned a lunch date. We ate at the Sunshine Plaza and had a great catch up.

After lunch, since I was right there in the Plaza, I thought I’d pop into Myers to see if their Christmas tree shipment had actually arrived and low and behold, it had! Yay!! I was finally able to get the tree we wanted. So happy, and happy that Mel was there with me to share that moment. This tree will be with us for a looooong time!

We unpacked it in the evening so it could ‘open up’.

P.S. re Martin’s job, everything is fine. Thank goodness. Martin had a lunch/talk with the CEO and they worked through stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.