Tube strike

I have taken to having breakfast in High Road House rather than picking it up when I get in and I love walking through Chiswick and feeling I’m living my dream of moving into the centre in my old age.  Oh wait I moved out of London.  

I took this picture on the walk up to the office from Embankment.  The district line was working which was good but not the Northern.  It was quite hard work managing the lumps and bumps with a case and bag even though I’d swapped out the large one with Vikram last night.  I like this image (apologies for language) I love street words and what they put into your head as walk along. 
Impressed to find everyone made it into the room (except for Laura who has the Not-Covid cold) they are all so keen.   Although today did drag a bit in the afternoon as we micro plotted episode 4 - which wasn’t quite what I thought we should be doing. 

I took those who wanted out to drinks and caught the 7.30 home. V cooked a good dinner and we watched this week’s Succession although I’m going to have to watch the end again as I nodded off.   Nice to have some time at home for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.