Huts

Up at the allotment this morning to dump the kitchen compostables and boy was it chilly. I suspect the clumps of earthworms that I relocated from the compost bin to the veggie plot wouldn’t have been too happy about their change of surroundings! I lifted another couple of shaws of spuds; not as good a haul as last time but still OK. Started digging over another bed just to keep warm but that was a short-lived enterprise. Home James and don’t spare the heating!
Amazingly, my wine has finally turned up. The box looks like it’s been used in pass the parcel for the last week but all the bottles are intact so better late than never. Now to fill in the customer satisfaction questionnaire …..
Back in The Tiq tonight. I booked a table (changed post-Covid days) and just as well as it was heaving. And loud!! Assorted early, excited Christmas parties all letting their voices be well and truly heard. Things are getting back to normal. For now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.