Dia del Maestro

In Spain, Teacher's Day is celebrated today, November 27.

That is why I have brought you this puzzle that I made for my students to improve their reading comprehension skills.

- I used to divide my class into groups of three students and gave each group a handful of these colourful strips of paper of the same colour and they had to solve the puzzle helping each other. Why I want to learn English - was the title of the text. They had to rearrange the sentences in the correct order to make a complete and correct text

This is just one example of the many teaching resources that I used in my lessons.
Today I found a bag full of coloured cards, strips of paper, puzzles and photos and I don't know what to do with it.
I wouldn't want to throw it away.


World Teachers' Day was celebrated this year on October 5th, but I didn't know about this celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.