Family weakness

I met with Helle and her girls for some training today. 

Gollum and Ex-it are siblings and they have the same funny habit. When Helle or I take treats from the can to put in our pockets for training rewards, both Ex-it and Gollum will stand next to us and stare at the floor where the treats will land if we drop any. I assume they do it because we regularly drop some, but it just looks so cute. Most dogs would look up on the handler's hands, but both siblings stare intensely at the ground. I have made it a habit to throw one for Gollum, if I do not drop one - just to reward him for his persistence.

When we were done training, we made Good Luck presents for Gollum's trip to the Nordic Championship next month. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.