Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Peddling to nowhere !!

I need to get exercise in this cold weather which is not good for my lungs, the cold that is !. So went out and purchased this from my local disability shop . they had various models but this has a tension adjuster and a digital read out. So today instead of walking steps I have managed 4K revs, over an hour and burnt 486 calories, while watching the lady Baabaa take on South Africa, which the Baabaas won convincingly but good that South Africa did get on the score line which they deserved. 
The game had been rescheduled at very short notices as it should have been the men, where Covid positive test had reared it's ugly head ! 
The ladies had a couple of Americans  on the team and they had a bit of fun playing a couple of American football snaps when they had been awarded a penalty , one of which led to a try :-)
I noticed that on picking up my daughter from work the Cathedral looked pretty in Pink, (see extra ) a grab shot through the car window , too cold to get out as i had to defrost the windows when i got into the car . I am sure the  Lincoln blippers will tell me why ?
I have tagged it Silly Saturday as i was going nowhere !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.