So .... I named him David ....

Guess who I saw again tonight? Again, he was completely unconcerned with us. It looked like he was playing with a tennis ball until I got to see this on my computer. In a couple of the pictures he has exactly the look Samuel gets when he wants to play. 

Then he walked directly in front of us, just a few feet away. It wasn't at us, so Samuel didn't feel he had to protect me/him/us, but there was absolutely zero concern. 

I learned I really need to look where I am going. On the way back I was looking to my hard right at a squirrel and David decided to walk directly at us again. I turned my head at a noise and there he was. I think he wanted to explore Samuel. I told Samuel it was ok and Samuel didn't need to bark, so he didn't. 

I need to start carrying a bag of apples. 
Maybe I need to start carrying a bag of Cheetos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.