If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Colour popping.

There has been nobody in the Lodge since Monday.  Probably the longest break we have had since things eased earlier in the year.   We had mainly finished the cleaning but popped out to do the final little bits check the heating, leave the milk, etc.  

As we were going up the steps I said to Clickychick "well if the leaves weren't off the trees before Storm Arwen last night would bring them down".   Just then I spotted this Acer leaf lying on a bed of brown Beech leaves and the clour really made it stand out.  I took a shot.

When I came to be processing today's shots I thought it is a long time since I did any colour popping.  I think it was the way the bright green leaf had stood out from the dull brown which brought it to mind.  So here the shot is duly colour popped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.