Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Raspberries

Backblip

It was a cold and blustery day so going out was not appealing at all. We escaped most of storm Arwen, with just the recycling bins blowing over, but not causing too much mess to clear up. Apart from that and a short foray into the garden to feed the birds and check the greenhouse, we stayed indoors and had a relaxing day. 
I decided to try my hand at some more macro for a while and then broke out the jigsaws. The advantage of using food from the fridge is that you can eat it afterwards and these raspberries were delicious! 
I actually wasn't in the mood after I'd finished shooting to download and edit the photos, so left it until this morning instead. 
I spent a lot of time in the afternoon talking to a friend from Finland on Skype. Her two small children are adorable but eventually she had to go and amuse them!
The evening was spent watching Strictly, talking to my Mum for an hour(mainly about Omicron!) and reading some of my book. 

Off out now to Spike Island before the rain comes. There's not a breath of wind in my garden today - such a contrast to yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.