The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The Christmas Market

Despite  everything,  this 'Merry Band, of volunteers turned out to man the two stalls we had to support  the Guide dog charity  that we all love. The wind nearly destroyed  the green gazebo, but after we took down the sides only the humans suffered the cold. Despite four layers of clothing it took its toll.
After storm Arwen died down the community counts the damage. Unfortunately  our house roof is missing a ridge tile and the copper  ridge is wrecked. Our wobbly fence obviously  was flexible  enough to survive. 
Big L and P stopped off on route to Blair Atholl on way up from an election assistance holiday in Shropshire.  Their house has had no electricity  for 24 hours due to the storm, so had to see what they could salvage from the full freezer. I think they may be busy for the next day or so.  Anyone for early turkey dinner?

I eventually  got to bed at 21.30 so this I backblipped. My back says it's  broken. Thank goodness for my wee white pals which I popped.

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.