Sprout lover

By robharris35

Muoha

A great day spent with two potential new team members who I’m trying to get contracted before I leave. They’re a husband and wife team with many years of experience living and working inside Mozambique’s protected areas, including the country’s flagship Park. They’re keen to come on board and we’d be daft not to snap them up now they’re free agents. I’m lobbying our head office not to throw any spanners in the works.

Together we talked about wide-ranging issues including the best location of new staff housing at Park HQ, the layout of a new Operations Room, staffing structures and management strategies. The conversations really invigorated me, as normally I’m operating without colleagues face to face. It’s a shame I won’t work with them personally as my notice period will end in around eight weeks.

The Cascata de Muoha (Muoha Waterfall) is a particularly aesthetically pleasing waterfall. It’s one of Chimanimani’s gems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.