JustSally

By JustSally

Full day

Although it was another cold grey day, grandson George and I wrapped up well and went for a walk on Bookham Common. There were not many people about, just a few dog walkers. We found a line of former fish ponds that have recently been cleared by volunteers. The ponds are now supporting a variety of wildlife.

Days with twelve year old George are busy. After we got home, and had warmed up and eaten a turkey leftovers lunch prepared by Normous while we were out, we played cards. Then we made a Dumbledore cake. This is properly called Date and Coconut Slice but when the boys were at a stage of not wanting to try anything new, I renamed it and they thought it was magic!

Now I have help loading my blip, and am impressed by the punctuation instruction I am receiving. I didn't think they taught grammar in school any more!

Now I have to play Mah-jong because George wants to practice before he plays with the WI ladies tomorrow evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.