Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It’s nearly time…

I didn’t sleep well last night which is unusual for me (may have had something to do with the takeaway curry we had last night) so got up at 4.30am.  Consequently, I’ve felt tired all day and with that and it being cold and wet, I’ve not done a lot.  I did, however, retrieve the Advent House from the garage ready to fill it up.  It normally features in at least one Blip each year but last year while we were in our temporary home it was in storage so it’s two years since we used it.

I normally buy a selection of chocolates to go behind each door but this year decided just to buy a tin of the ‘Lindor’ chocolates.  Trouble is, I’d forgotten that they only fit behind the double doored windows, and most of them are single doors.  Which means I’ll have to go and buy some smaller chocolates and just eat all the Lindors.

Life’s a bitch….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.