Switching on The Lights

A sunny but very cold day here in Bedfordshire today, at least our little corner.
Christmas Lights switch on, and whilst I am not on the committee this year, I did book myself on a two hour slot selling raffle tickets.
I walked home after my stint, before the actual switch on, as I was thoroughly cold and wanted to get back before dark, which I did. It’s a 25 minute walk on the route I took, which is not the most salubrious, but the most direct.
So, the extra is the switch on event. Actually it was eventful, as the end we were located, next to where the local retained fire engine parks to support the event and chat to the kids etc, was called out on a shout, so they rushed to put their kit away, slammed down the doors and off they went!
The pictures I took down there was rubbish, my hands were too cold to keep them still, so I’ve also blipped the beautiful roses in the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.