More floofiness

Joey doesn’t seem to mind the higher dose of the epilepsy medication. Today we went into the woods again and for the first time I let him off his leash for a while. At first he didn’t seem to think that was a good idea and he just walked very close to me, but after a while he was more confident. He loved it and started running back and forth. We didn’t see any other people or dogs and I’m still not certain he would stay close if we would have, but this was fun!

With all the rain and wetness, Joey’s fur could do with some cleaning and Inge and Martine put him in the bathtub, which he enjoyed as well. Now he’s sleeping, enjoying the warmth of the fireplace.

In the morning I did some work on the computer, updating the software on the Raspberry Pi computer that runs my Home Assistant home automation system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.