Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Winter is here

Finally, our first tangible snowfall of the season. A nice surprise to wake up to it snowing this morning but it soon passed over and then the sun came out.

I had planned to have a day off and head down to Stobo but there must've been ice under the snow and I got so freaked out by the brakes not working as they should coming to the A702 (very busy road with fast cars and lorries hurtling past), I turned myself right back round and stayed put instead.

Prob just as well as I ended up having several people dropping by to make Christmas gift purchases this afternoon. Will try again in the week for some 'spa and ah' if I can. - 4 just now so will be staying off the road until things warm up a little I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.