Snowy Shandrick

More snow overnight, and a cold day to follow.  It's been mostly sunny all day, and a clear calm night. 

It was a great night out last night, and glad I behaved myself.  Up early and off to work in the airport all day.  There was delays due to the snow, and interesting to see how the runway was de-iced.  A quiet afternoon, but a busy evening of flights.  A quiet evening at home, and an early night. 

Thankfully the roads were clear for heading to work this morning.  There was a fair bit of snow around Scalloway, but as I travelled south, it got less and less, just a gentle dusting at Sumburgh.  It'll probably not last long, but fine and cheery for the time being, and more forecast later in the week.  I left in plenty of time, which gave my an opportunity to stop and snap a few photos.  This is looking over Shandrick (Channerwick).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.